Its hard. But the lord always helps

Well this week has been very hard. HAHa umm yeah its been very hot and full of walking and we got into 2 houses. Its been pretty rough and i know that the mission is not supposed to be easy but there have been times where I have just wanted to throw in the towel. But If it was not for my testimony if it was not for my faith and the Love i have for the Lord i will not stop. And i will perservere to the end. I apologize for not writing last week but the feeling was the same and I didnt feel like letting you guys know about  not getting in anywhere again. So yeah there has been kneeling prayers and some tears were shed. On top of that my knee gave out i had fallen into a hole not to long ago and my knee has gotten worse, But like always if we maintain firm and perservere to the end we are blessed. And now I have no doubt in that: There has been some light at the end of this dark tunnel. A few days ago I was able to teach a lesson with my companion and it was to a less active member and it inspired her and she attended church this past sunday. And my Comp was in shock and asked me how do it do it. ANd i asked back how do i do what? and he said be so in touch with the spirit ive seen you these past 8 weeks and i just dont know how you do it. I really didnt know how to respond. After the Sister missionaries or Hermanas had a baptism and were doing  a musical number and had asked if i could play the piano for them. and if many of you know me I am not much of a piano player I can read some notes but im no Pianist, But the past 6 months i have been practicing here on the mission so i agreed. It was come thou font. I had never seen it and they gave it to me the day of and I practiced but it wasnt that good. Then they told me our Mission President was coming and i was like crap and im gonna embarass myself in front of him. But when the baptism came the muscial number came together and they even let me play a little solo in the middle. Carla and Emlio the two converts were teary eyed. then the next day Sunday we decided to go through some registros of people who were taught before. We prayed about them and choose 8. 7 were not home or could not be found. Just as we were ready to give up we tried the 8th turns out her mom is a member less active from Argentina and her daughter was number 8 and she didnt know. So she was home and ready to listen. We were so happy there was someone. Honestly it was amazing. Then this morning i read something that i would like to share its in the Book Of Mormon Alma 26. 12 12 Yea, I know that I am anothing; as to my strength I am weak; therefore I will bnot boast of myself, but I will cboast of my God, for in his dstrength I can do all ethings; yea, behold, many mighty miracles we have wrought in this land, for which we will praise his name forever.

And this scripture was what helped me in this moment and hope it can help any of you who ever are just down and need to know that the Lord gives us strength and What ever religion you belong too its true because he loves us and wants the best.
Leave a Reply

