I trust in his will

Why hello all you amazing people you. How goes it? How goes the lives of all of you? Here in Paraguay its going spectacular haha! Its starting to get really hot again and Its like the begining of my mission again a year ago. Its crazy I forgot it got this hot sometimes. It only brings back those hot summer day memories. A lot of sweat and water was involved I remember that. But this week was super awesome in its own way. We were able to have 3 investigators in church on Sunday and they are truly growing in their testimonies and I really hope that they can receive their true answer and decide to be part of this amazing gospel. We have also been working a lot in our dtermination to just be completely submisive to the Lord. This week Elder Pickering and I have really learned a lot from each other and I feel that we are growing and expanding ourselves to what the Lord wants us to be.
I was reading Doctrine and Covenants and this scripture really spoke to me and felt very good about it. DyC section 9 verse 8-9

” 6 Do not murmur, my son, for it is wisdom in me that Ihave dealt with you after this manner.
7 Behold, you have not understood; you have supposedthat I would give it unto you, when you took no thoughtsave it was to ask me.

8 But, behold, I say unto you, that you must study it outin your mind; then you must ask me if it be right, and if itis right I will cause that your bosom shall burn within you;therefore, you shall feel that it is right.”

And I thought about it and honestly I thought to myself and I found myself falling into maybe murmmuring in how things were turning out. That I really wasnt asking god to make know unto me and justr assumed that it would happen. But Its not like that because God is just and wants to help us.
And I know that if we trust in his will that we will be like Nephi. Just like it says in 1 Nephi 4: 6-7

” 6 And I was led by the Spirit, not knowing beforehand thethings which I should do.

7 Nevertheless I went forth, and as I came near unto thehouse of Laban I beheld a man, and he had fallen to theearth before me, for he was drunken with wine.”

Even though we may not always know whats going to happen if we just trust in him things will turn out just like they are supposed to. Well just wanted to share this but Love you guys miss all of you and until next week. ALways love the emails.

Leave a Reply

