Mr.Brightside

Hello everyone soo this Monday actually was amazing and Honestly so many things went sooooo right today. Its funny because this week was actually really rough on my health. We were also really sturggling because not many people are being open with us espically in the area Im in because there is a huge Catholic Church in the center of town so everyone goes there and is really closed off. But I am trying to be really optimistic and we are still teaching atleast 6 of our inveHello everyone soo this Monday actually was amazing and Honestly so many things went sooooo right today. Its funny because this week was actually really rough on my health. We were also really sturggling because not many people are being open with us espically in the area Im in because there is a huge Catholic Church in the center of town so everyone goes there and is really closed off. But I am trying to be really optimistic and we are still teaching atleast 6 of our investigators and trying to help them with there trials so they can continue prgoressing towards their celestial goal. Honestly it really is a blessing and a privledge to help people come closer to Christ and have their faith and Hope be centered around him. Its like the potters clay. When are lives are centered in Christ we can become these marvelous works of art. This weekend we also had Stake conference and the missionaries were invited to attend. I was so happy to see so many familiar faces. Because Im actually back in the stake where I first started my mission and my first baptisms actually were at stake conference super strong and active a year and half later. Honestly thats truly what brought me to tears that day. For them to remember me and thank me for something I didnt even do. SOmething I just brought to them. Everyday I feel blessed that even when we go through are hard times there are good times involved.

Inline image 1
But today was full amazing times. So Im sure yall are like why is there a BYU thing in this email. So I got a call from my friend who is telling me check your email the BYU applications are out. SO I get to the closest cyber and I log on and I am have been accepted for the fall semester and Brigham Young University….. SO I dont know if many of you know this but I had applied to BYU provo out of a draw because I already had a seat at BYU Idaho and  I was planning on going back. But yeah I have been dreaming of this school since I was like 13 and I cant beleive I got in. On other news. Today I was super Trunky because one of my old comps bought me a cool hat that I wqasnted for congrats and took to me to this new york style pizza place here in Paraguay. And I attached some pics and It was legit. Nothing better then being amongst missionary friends eating Neew York style pizza reminding me of home in a hot country. But thanks tro everyone. For your love and support. And Until next weeek.

 

Leave a Reply

